Red Chiles Beefy Enchiladas

Amigo, this is good,

and easy.

Oh goody, weekend time and another Saturday which means Mexican food. Actually, this one is more Texan with Mexican flavors. Homemade, hearty and hot… well, you can make this enchilada casserole as spicy or mild as you want… for us, we like it with a little kick.

I started with the idea of a basic enchilada sauce, an easy one from my North of the Border Enchiladas that uses chili powder as the base. I added a little more spice with smoked chile pepper and enhanced the flavor deeper with beef stock and herbs. Easy.

The hardest part of this recipe is browning the ground beef. I also added a little chorizo
OKAY, let's get to the good stuff – READ MORE > ยป

14 thoughts on “Red Chiles Beefy Enchiladas

  1. claudia lamascolo

    Yep amigo this is good… love all flavors in this one the beans are so flavorful, my husband wants to know when I making this, so I guess its going to be real soon! thanks Drick! I hate when he is peeking over my shoulder!

    Reply
  2. Sandra

    I like that you put corn in with the meat. That and all that heat really kicked it up a notch. My kind of meal anyday of the week.

    Reply
  3. Mother Rimmy

    I keep seeing enchilada recipes lately. I used to make these all the time when my kids were growing up. It was an affordable meal to make that they would devour. Thanks for the reminder. I have to get some of these on the table again. Have a good week!

    Reply
  4. Redkathy

    Enchiladas are my favorite! Love your Sabado Mexicano posts. They just keep getting better every week! I still need to prepare your pepper boats!

    Reply
  5. Marguerite

    Next to Cajun, Mexican is my fave, and these enchiladas look absolutely divine! Love all the good stuff in them, such a wonderful blend of flavors! Great pics, too!

    Reply
  6. Magic of Spice

    Adam would go nuts over this recipe…bacon is his middle name and enchiladas are his last ๐Ÿ™‚ I have to show him the bacon drippings, he makes enchiladas from scratch and would love your adds here ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  7. kita

    enchiladas are one of my favorite meals. Im not sure how they sneaked into our home (as Im the only one who enjoys Mexican) but they are hear to stay!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

