Boiling Green & Raw Peanuts, stove-top & slow cooker

Been missing all ya'll,
and my goobers…
For you folks stopping by to visit, I welcome you and hope you find something worthy of cooking. 
For my devoted followers, friends and family, I am on vacation and this is the reason you have not heard from me in a while. I am looking forward to getting back to our routine even though this post is prewritten, I know I am missing you guys…
Now, I mentioned my sister was in town visiting on my last recipe and while she was here, I intended to do so many things in the kitchen with her… funny how time flies. One thing we did do was boil some peanuts for them to take to the beach. They departed to Florida and we left for New Orleans. Now we did not heat the house up using the below method, instead we we did it in the slow cooker. Here's how, Enjoy!
This is how we do goobers!

OKAY, let's get to the good stuff – READ MORE > »

5 thoughts on “Boiling Green & Raw Peanuts, stove-top & slow cooker

  1. MaryMoh

    Oh, Drick, you remind me of my young days. My parents used to plant lots of peanuts (we call groundnuts). We also boil like what you do. We would dry the leftovers under the sun and enjoyed eating together every evening as a family. The flavour of the peanuts became better each day until all was gone. They are just SO good. Hope you have a lovely day and have a fun weekend.

    Reply
  2. Magic of Spice

    I have never seen or heard of boiled peanuts before, but the slow cooked and spicy sound right up my alley :)I hope you are having a fantastic vacation…stay safe!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

