Ground Beef Tacos

Update on my

Taco Seasoning Mix

Well folks, I think I have finally settled on the ingredients I've been working on for a few years in making a taco seasoning mix. Some folks would say I am crazy, why make your own, why the extra expense especially when you can get a pack for less than a dollar. Well, there you go, you get what you pay for my friends and until I really starting tinkering with this one, I thought the best one out there came in a yellow package, still do as for store bought. But this is the one going down as my recipe.

A few of you wanted an update when I thought I got it right so here it is. I first published a version last October for Taco Salad and have since revised that recipe too. This time, I am using it to make another favorite. Here is the recipe on how I prepare the meat sauce for tacos, a little different from before. Now if you use anything other than extra lean beef, cook the beef first and drain off the fat, otherwise follow the recipe for some of the best taco meat I know made from ground beef. Enjoy!
OKAY, let's get to the good stuff – READ MORE > »

10 thoughts on “Ground Beef Tacos

  1. Inspired by eRecipeCards

    Delicious. I love mixing my own spices. i have three that i just about have around all the time. So, I understand the urges. Have to confess, i tried making a taco mix once and was just not happy. besides, I use it so rarely that I just could not justify the cost and time vrs the yellow.Will hang on to this for when i plan the big taco event

    Reply
  2. Lyndsey

    I will definitely make this, sounds perfect. I like mixing my own blends too, love to control what goes into it. I don't usually make ground beef tacos, but it works for ground pork or ground chicken too! Bookmarked:)

    Reply
  3. The Mom Chef

    Hey, I'll take a home made spice mix over store bought every day. That is, unless you have silicon dioxide and ethoxyquin in your version. (Those two things are in the Old El Paso version.

    Reply
  4. My Little Space

    Hi Drick, thanks so much for your comment. I was so happy to know that you've the taco seasoning recipe here and I'm copying down the whole page. I'm going to try out the seasoning soon. Some other blogger is sending me the taco shells! So, I'm sure it going to be great. Big ((hugs))! Thanks again for your sincerity & thoughtful acknowledgement. I am truly appreciate it. You're such a super guru!Hope everything is well on your side and have a fantastic day.Blessings, Kristy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

