Grilled Snapper with Lemon Shrimp and heirloom Tomato Salad

A big O
… as in  
Oh yes.

There is nothing finer than sweet local shrimp fresh from the waters of Mobile Bay, mild, delicate fillets of deep water red snapper from the Gulf of Mexico and succulent garden fresh tomatoes right from home gardens. And all of this happens right now along the coast of Alabama and in homes like ours during the first weeks of June. Another marvelous taste experience happening in our house as well as around the country is the enjoyment of fine goods from the folks at O Olive Oil of California.

The O Performance on the Grill

All O Olive Oils are harmoniously crushed with varying citrus unlike infused oils which until now, is all I knew anything about citrus oils. Their method of pressing the two together creates a natural sugar content and because of this, the oils have a much lower burn temperature. Most folks use these fine oils as a finishing oil meaning it is normally used 'as is' drizzled on foods or incorporated into a vinaigrette and served accompanying a paired vinegar, which is what I did in the tomato salad. But I wanted to push the oil further and use it in grilling recipes and in order to do so, I knew I had to shield it from burning and protect it from loosing its delicate flavor. The shrimp did exceptionally well using the oil as a marinade and by cooking on medium heat with
OKAY, let's get to the good stuff – READ MORE > »

6 thoughts on “Grilled Snapper with Lemon Shrimp and heirloom Tomato Salad

  1. MaryMoh

    I see PRAWNS….singing and smiling 😀 I will eat everything! Love how big the plate is…haha. The seasoning looks very delicious….mmm

    Reply
  2. Kristen

    I love those flavored oils. My brother found a shop in OH that sells oil similar to O Oil and sent me some lime oil. I bet it would do as a great substitute in this recipe. Red snapper is one of my favorite fish. You did well in this one, Drick!!

    Reply
  3. Marguerite

    Fabulous meal and I could dive right in! Wonderful flavors and the olive oil and vinegar sound great. There's an award for you at my place, cher! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

